Airport codes Oceania

Continent code




Large airports


Medium airports


Small airports




Total airports


13 large airports in Oceania

Find all airports in Oceania

ICAO IATA Name Municipality Country
YPAD ADL Adelaide International Airport Adelaide Australia
PGUM GUM Antonio B. Won Pat International Airport Hagåtña, Guam International Airport Guam
NZAA AKL Auckland International Airport Auckland New Zealand
YBBN BNE Brisbane International Airport Brisbane Australia
YSCB CBR Canberra International Airport Canberra Australia
NZCH CHC Christchurch International Airport Christchurch New Zealand
NTAA PPT Faa'a International Airport Papeete French Polynesia
YMML MEL Melbourne International Airport Melbourne Australia
YPPH PER Perth International Airport Perth Australia
AYPY POM Port Moresby Jacksons International Airport Port Moresby Papua New Guinea
NCRG RAR Rarotonga International Airport Avarua Cook Islands
YSSY SYD Sydney Airport Sydney Australia
NZWN WLG Wellington International Airport Wellington New Zealand

About Oceania

Airport codes Oceania

Find your airport code in this complete list of airport codes in Oceania. Search for major codes from airports alphabetically, by country or by region. Get IATA codes, ICAO codes and country codes from the largest international airports in Australia and New Zealand to the smallest national and local airports in Guam, Cook Islands and Papua New Guinea.

About Oceania

The smallest continent in the world regarding land area is Oceania. The continent Oceania is the collective name for a large number of islands in the Pacific. Oceania is a geographic region comprising:

The continent covers an area of 8.525.989km² and has a population of 40 million. Regarding the number of inhabitants, Oceania is the second smallest continent after Antartica. The largest country of the continent is Australia with 24,6 million inhabitants (2017). With over 42,6 million passengers a year (2017) is Sydney Kingsford Smith International Airport the biggest airport of Oceania. The airport is located in Sydney, Australia.

How many large and medium airports are there in Oceania?

Oceania has a total of 328 airports with scheduled flight connections. In Oceania there are 13 large airports and 315 medium airports. View the detailled map and complete list of airports in Oceania and find out more information about services and airport facilities in Oceania.

Countries in Oceania

Code Name Native name Currency
ASM American Samoa American Samoa United States Dollar
AUS Australia Australia Australian dollar
COK Cook Islands Cook Islands New Zealand dollar and Cook Islands dollar
FJI Fiji Fiji Fijian dollar
PYF French Polynesia Polynésie française CFP franc
GUM Guam Guam United States dollar
KIR Kiribati Kiribati Australian dollar and Kiribati dollar
MHL Marshall Islands M̧ajeļ United States dollar
FSM Micronesia Micronesia United States dollar
NRU Nauru Nauru Australian dollar
NCL New Caledonia Nouvelle-Calédonie CFP franc
NZL New Zealand New Zealand New Zealand dollar
NIU Niue Niuē New Zealand dollar and Niue dollar
NFK Norfolk Island Norfolk Island Australian dollar
MNP Northern Mariana Islands Northern Mariana Islands United States dollar
PLW Palau Palau United States dollar
PNG Papua New Guinea Papua Niugini Papua New Guinean kina
WSM Samoa Samoa Samoan tālā
SLB Solomon Islands Solomon Islands Solomon Islands dollar
TON Tonga Tonga Tongan paʻanga
TUV Tuvalu Tuvalu Australian dollar and Tuvaluan dollar
VUT Vanuatu Vanuatu Vanuatu vatu
WLF Wallis and Futuna Wallis et Futuna CFP franc